Contact Address Information:
120 West Main Street
P.O. Box 52
The original 1868 Tucker Island Light (see separate entry) was located in Little Egg Inlet and was swept out to sea in 1927. Tuckerton Seaport, a museum complex in Tuckerton, has created a replica of the lighthouse. The building serves as an intepretive center.
Tower Height: 45
Description of Tower: Square tower on roof of keeper's dwelling.
This light is not operational
Integral two-story dwelling.
Date Present Tower Built: 1999
Current Use: Interpretive center at museum.
Open To Public? Yes.
Tuckerton Seaport is an authentic working seaport village that currently contains 16 re-created historical structures representing the various trades and crafts unique to the Barnegat Bay region. The museum is open 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily.